Why should I “Ask Smitty” anything?

by pbsmitty

ImageGreat question! To be honest, I can’t really say. The reason I have this blog is that my female friends are always coming to me for advice with their relationships and many have told me that they really find my advice valuable.  Mostly because I try to be honest without being judgmental.  Ultimately, I’m not really telling them to do this or do that, I’m just trying to explain why a guy is acting the way he’s acting. What they choose to do with that information is up to them.

As for my personal background: I’m a guy in my early 30’s living in NYC and in a loving relationship for some years now. I cohabitate with my girlfriend and her parakeet and I think we’re doing well!  My father worked a lot when I was young so I spent a lot of time with my two older sisters and my mom and I think it gave me some good perspective on women.

So If you’re confused by a guy, I might be able to help!  Or maybe you just want to vent. Either way, hopefully we’ll both get something positive out of this!

Ask Smitty Now!

p.s. If you’re a guy with a relationship question, don’t be afraid to ask away as well!

